top of page



Springfield Youth Club is located on Big Hill not far from Walthamstow Marshes. Our location enables us to attract a diverse group of young people, often from disadvantaged backgrounds found in Clapton, Stoke Newington, Stamford Hill and Rectory Road areas.


Springfield Youth Club is a safe haven for young people to go and meet and enjoy themselves. Without access to the Youth Club it significantly reduces their chances to develop social, team building, leadership and communication skills for the future, which are vital in today’s society.


To find out more about the club’s history, please click here . Follow the link to read a message from our patron HRH Prince Michael of Kent GCVO.


Springfield Youth Club is dedicated ”to help each child or young person find interests, and to help each individual to develop, as far as they can, towards being a useful citizen of tomorrow” [Anthony Marsh 1963].


We will endeavour to provide support and improve the quality of the educational and social activities of these individuals. By developing their physical, mental and spiritual capacities, they will grow to full maturity as responsible individual members of our society.





"Correction does much, but encouragement does more."

                         - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Voluntary Staff Team

Allan Cherrington

Babs Smith

Basil Edwards
Christian Ilbury
Bruno De Jesus

David Telesford

Dwayne Malcolm-Worrell

Daniel Kwashie

Genevieve Shaw

Ian Marsh

Jacqueline Charles

Jamie Claridge

Janere Meade

Joe Olabanji

Keitha Puckerin

Leroy Scarlett

Lorna Forbes-Wright

Malkeet Singh

Marjorie Henderson

Merver McLean

Nadiene George

Said Hersi

Sharon Joseph

Stacey Anderson

Steve Herbert (Club Manager)

Talisha George

Thelma George

Timothy Dada

Tyrone Benoit

Vanessa Redley

Wayne Edwards

Young Leaders (15-18 yrs old)

Aaran Bierman

David Koko

Fionn McDiarmada

Geromme Allen

Jade Gipson

Jamie Leigh Gentles

Jean Marie Weaver



Paul Stewart

Executive Chairman/ Director

Anne-Lise Parkin


Michael Keogh

Deputy Chairman/

Said Hersi


Nigel Newton


Ted Kravitz

Committee Member

Stephen Herbert

Club Manager/

Debbie Wall

Committee Member 
bottom of page